CPE Requirements Wisconsin

CPE Requirements Wisconsin
License Renewal Date12/14 of odd years
License Renewal Fee$43
CPE Reporting Period12/15-12/14 Biennially
General Requirement
  • 80 hours
  • 40 hours for a license holder seeking to renew an initial certificate issued less than two (2) but more than one (1) year prior to expiration; 20 of these hours must be earned in the second year of the reporting period and 20 hours must meet the Formal Learning Requirement. Licensees renewing initial certificate issued less than one (1) year prior to expiration are exempt from CPE requirements for that renewal period.
Minimum Hours Per Year20 hours
Ethics RequirementThree (3) hours from formal learning activities shall be on the subject of Ethics.
Other Subject Area RequirementsAt least 40 hours from formal learning activities meeting the requirements under s. Accy 2.603 (1) and (2).

The above are general requirements. There may be additional requirements for individuals whose license has lapsed and/or initial first-time applicants, etc.

Because CPE standards are created and maintained jointly by the AICPA, NASBA (the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy), and individual state boards, we recommend checking with your state board to be absolutely sure you are fulfilling all requirements.
The link at the bottom of this page will take you to NASBA where you can select your state to get additional information specific to your individual case.

A direct link to your state board can also be found below.

Additional Requirements

The requirements on this page are general in nature. For a more detailed view and to get the most up to date information, visit:

Wisconsin Accounting Examining Board
4822 Madison Yards Way
Madison, WI 53705
Phone: 608-266-2112
Fax: 608-267-3816
Email: [email protected]
Board Website
Board Statutes

National Registry of CPE Sponsors