|CPE Requirements New Jersey|
|License Renewal Date||12/31 triennially|
|License Renewal Fee||$135|
|CPE Reporting Period||1/1 to 12/31 triennially, reporting 2020, 2023, 2026, 2029, etc.|
|General Requirement||120 hours|
|Minimun Hours Per Year||20 hours|
|Ethics Requirement||Four (4) hours in New Jersey law and ethics approved by the Board.|
|Other Subject Area Requirements|
The above are general requirements. There may be additional requirements for individuals whose license has lapsed and/or initial first-time applicants, etc.
Because CPE standards are created and maintained jointly by the AICPA, NASBA (the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy), and individual state boards, we recommend checking with your state board to be absolutely sure you are fulfilling all requirements.
The link at the bottom of this page will take you to NASBA where you can select your state to get additional information specific to your individual case.
A direct link to your state board can also be found below.
The requirements on this page are general in nature. For a more detailed view and to get the most up to date information, visit:
New Jersey State Board of Accountancy
124 Halsey Street, 6th Floor
PO Box 45000
Newark, NJ 07101