CPE Requirements Minnesota

CPE Requirements Minnesota
License Renewal DateAnnually on 12/31
CPE Reporting Period7/1 to 6/30 triennial rolling, reported annually on 12/31
General Requirement120 hours
Minimum Hours Per Year20 hours
Ethics RequirementEight (8) hours in regulatory (technical) or behavioral (non-technical) ethics in the rolling triennium.
Other Subject Area RequirementsTechnical subjects:

A minimum of sixty (60) hours must be obtained from technical learning activities as defined in the NASBA Fields of Study, July 2016 Revision.

The above are general requirements. There may be additional requirements for individuals whose license has lapsed and/or initial first-time applicants, etc.

Because CPE standards are created and maintained jointly by the AICPA, NASBA (the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy), and individual state boards, we recommend checking with your state board to be absolutely sure you are fulfilling all requirements.
The link at the bottom of this page will take you to NASBA where you can select your state to get additional information specific to your individual case.

A direct link to your state board can also be found below.

Additional Requirements

The requirements on this page are general in nature. For a more detailed view and to get the most up to date information, visit:

Minnesota State Board of Accountancy
85 East 7th Place, Suite 125
St. Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 651-296-7938
Fax: 651-282-2644
Email: boa@state.mn.us
Board Website
Board Statutes

NASBA
National Registry of CPE Sponsors