CPE Requirements Kansas

CPE Requirements Kansas
License Renewal Date6/30 biennially based on certificate number (even number = even years; odd number = odd years)
CPE Reporting Period7/1 to 6/30 biennially based on certificate number (even number = even years; odd number = odd years)
General Requirement80 hours
Minimum Hours Per Year16 hours if a licensed municipal public accountant
Ethics Requirement2 hours in professional ethics relating to the practice of public accountancy
Other Subject Area RequirementsIf a licensed municipal public accountant, 8 hours per year in municipal accounting and auditing

The above are general requirements. There may be additional requirements for individuals whose license has lapsed and/or initial first-time applicants, etc.

Because CPE standards are created and maintained jointly by the AICPA, NASBA (the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy), and individual state boards, we recommend checking with your state board to be absolutely sure you are fulfilling all requirements.
The link at the bottom of this page will take you to NASBA where you can select your state to get additional information specific to your individual case.

A direct link to your state board can also be found below.

Additional Requirements

The requirements on this page are general in nature. For a more detailed view and to get the most up to date information, visit:

Kansas Board of Accountancy
Landon State Office Building
900 SW Jackson, Suite 556
Topeka, KS 66612-1239
Phone: 785-296-2162
Fax: 785-291-3501
Email: [email protected]
Board Website
Board Statutes

National Registry of CPE Sponsors